Curried Egg Salad with Apples

I hadn’t bought eggs in an age, but I needed one for my Peanut Butter Cookies, so I was left with 5 in my little half dozen carton.  I decided to make some Egg Salad for my lunch, but was a little short on ingredients in my fridge – turns out that didn’t matter!  I made my salad with just four things:

Hard Boiled Eggs

An Apple

Veganaise (or mayo)

Curry Powder (The Ringer!)

I have no quantities for this salad – I had 4 boiled, chopped eggs, 1 gala apple, a hefty teaspoon or two of veganaise and a healthy shake of curry powder.  That was it!  I’m loving these easy prep meals – it really increases the enjoyment when you can toss something together quickly and enjoy it just as much as something that takes much more time.


The curry powder is clutch in this simple salad…it provides a really savory and unique flavor, and is a nice addition to the veganaise, crisp sweet apples and creamy egg.  I ate my egg salad with my new favorite crackers.  These “Flatbreads” were outstanding upon first bite.  They are so crunchy with a wonderful toasted flavor.  I couldn’t get enough!


All that eggage did end up giving me a bit of a stomach ache, but it sure did taste good.  I think next time I’ll try to vegan-ize this recipe, and make a curried cashew salad with apples intead.  Tres bien!

One response to “Curried Egg Salad with Apples

  1. Preston November 19, 2010 at 11:08 am

    Nice job on putting together a quick meal.

Leave a Reply

