Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies

I made some GF Peanut Butter Cookies last night that came out so delicious it was hard to believe they only took 5 minutes to prep and were made from ingredients that I already had in my pantry!

The recipe came from Whole Foods, so I can’t take credit.  But here’s what you need:

3/4 c. Sugar

1 egg

1 tsp. Baking Soda

1/2 tsp. Vanilla Extract

1 c. Creamy Peanut Butter

1/3 c. Chocolate Chips (optional, or mandatory if you’re me)

Beat the Egg, Sugar, Baking Powder & Vanilla until thoroughly mixed.  Add Peanut Butter, then stir in chips.  That’s it!  Place by the rounded teaspoon full on parchment (wax) paper, press lightly with a fork and then bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.

 

They came out so light, crisp and flaky

And the wax paper helped to prevent them from burning on the bottom

I can’t wait to share these at work tomorrow!

3 responses to “Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin' November 16, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    Wow, those cookies look so easy! And I love that they’re flourless– I like my cookies gooey and soft!! I’ll have to try them soon!

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Meghan November 17, 2010 at 8:34 am

      Easy yes but strangely enough they come out very crisp and flaky. They are quite good, but gooey and soft they are not! Thanks for the visit & comment 🙂

  2. Pingback: Curried Egg Salad with Apples «

Leave a Reply

