Eat Your Colors

I love this button – it’s displayed in my kitchen and serves as a nice reminder.

Eat your colors.  If you are feeling puny or just a little slow, check out the colors on your plate.  The closer to the rainbow, the better.  I’ve been trying to do more colorful eating, especially with all of the wonderful Fall root veggies available.

Roasted Beet & Spinach Salad

Tofu Scramble with Spinach & Asiago Cheese, plus side of roasted sweeties

And finally, a winter salad.  Parmesan Couscous with Roasted Brussel Sprouts, Peas and Cranberries

As I type about all this colorful, wonderful food, my oven is preheating so I can make some Peanut Butter Chip cookies to take to work tomorrow.  They are brown and virtually void of nutrients so they obviously won’t make this colorful post.  🙂

4 responses to “Eat Your Colors

  1. mct88 November 16, 2010 at 1:17 am

    I’ve not tried beets yet… BUT the winter salad looks AMAZING! I would try that in a heart beat! 🙂

  2. Katie November 16, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Look at you! You said you were going to take a break, but you’ve been posting more than ever! I love your veggie recipes. They inspire me! And that raspberry coffee did look gross – eww too much sugar!!

  3. Preston November 16, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    All that food looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

