Where are you?

I went to a friend’s Art Show Opening on Friday night, and one part of his installation was his interpretive map of Denver painted on the wall with chalkboard paint.  The purpose of the chalkboard paint (and I’ve ALWAYS wanted a chalkboard wall in my house) was for the visitors of the exhibit to add things.  I labeled Broadway, Colfax and Argonaut Liquors.  Just the essentials.

Can you figure out where your house is?

 

I also saw a photo that I loved so much I was considering buying it.  It’s just a black and white print of leaves and a picket fence.  The simplicity of it, and the clean way it’s framed made me think it would look beautiful just hanging over my bed.   Love it!

After a 4.4 mile run then coffee & bagel time, I’m having a pretty lazy Sunday, and hope you are enjoying yours as well!

One response to “Where are you?

  1. Preston November 15, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    The leaves/fence photo looks like it would be a nice addition to your place.

Leave a Reply

