Oh how things change

So yesterday I was out all afternoon on appointments for work.  I had to drive up to Greeley, which is about 60 miles from Denver, through some really rural areas of Colorado.  I was really excited to see a Human Bean along the way, as I used to go there every day when I lived in Fort Collins and really remember loving the coffee.  I ordered what was my regular choice – A Raspberry Snowy.  I knew it was going to be a total sugar bomb but thought it would be a special treat.  Boy was I wrong – it was totally gross.

I did enjoy the chocolate covered espresso bean on the top of the cup

But that was about it…I had about two sips and  called it gross.  Do not adjust your browser – the coffee is actually pink.


How in the world did I drink that every day?  Oh, and use it to wash down an everything bagel with cream cheese.  I’m convinced that the daily consumption of that pink concoction is directly responsible for this sexy look:

That would be me three years and 20 pounds ago.  Eech – I cringe. Now I drink soy lattes, save my bagel consumption for the weekend, and eat more fruits and greens.  And drink less and work out.  I’m not sure how I began to get where I am today, but I’m so happy to be here.

Healthy is happy!

One response to “Oh how things change

  1. mack November 13, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    Here, here to happiness and health. Love the last picture of you–what ever your selling, I’m buying 🙂

Leave a Reply

