Thoughts for November

It’s the First of the Month which has me thinking about all the things that I am NOT currently doing but WANT to be doing.  So here’s  a reminder post to myself about what I would like November to bring.

More crafting – knitting, painting, sewing, drawing, creativeness.

Less junk food – I’m talking to you Mr. French Fry.

More knowledge – Anyone interested in some conversations en espanol?

Less beer – Yes, I said it.  Less beer.

More running – I’ve decided to run another half marathon, and need to start training yesterday.

Less whining about the weather – I live in Denver, and it’s gorgeous.

More cooking – Time to put all this recipe reading to work. 

 

What do you need more or less of in your life?

 

 

4 responses to “Thoughts for November

  1. Preston November 1, 2010 at 10:38 am

    I’m sitting here in shock…less beer. Who is Bella turning into? For me, more reading is always on the table. My reading fluctuates too much. A steady dose of current affairs, politics and books like The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo are needed.

  2. mack November 1, 2010 at 10:57 am

    OHH my god! Great link to reference the first of the month–takes me back. In November, I shall use my YMCA membership and enter into the bloggosphere, times two.

    • Meghan November 1, 2010 at 1:19 pm

      I definitely listened to that song twice this morning while drinking coffee…I’m so very excited to read your blog, and maybe can we start sending each other letters en espanol?

Leave a Reply

