Vegan Out: Day 12

Friday began with a tasty kick – Cocoa Beach, y’all!

I was really looking forward to lunch, where I headed home to make some more cheesy pizza melts.

I wanted some greenery, so I sautéed some Zucchini in Olive Oil.

I added some Vegan Parmesan Topping which browned up and added a nice crusty crunch to the greens.

That wasn’t nearly enough food, so I went for pizza round dos.

Headed back to work to finish my day, and made sure to fit in another snack – Standard.

For dinner, I picked up some Kung Pao Tofu.  My diet must be pretty bland lately because this dish was SPICY!

Here’s when I open up and tell you that I’m pretty sick of this diet. (Maybe you can tell from my unenthusiastic posts and photos as of late)  I’m feeling crappy and getting bummed that I’ve had to turn down some lunch and happy hour invites because I don’t want to go and sit there like a bump on a log and not eat anything.  So, I can bail just over half way through, or I can stick it out.  Thoughts?

I have to admit, I’ve been plotting my exit for the past 7 hours or so after my friend Meg mentioned she’s making Vegetarian Chili tomorrow.  Immediately in my mind was the delectable Texas Delight – Frito Pie.  If you’ve never had the pleasure, Frito Pie is chili on a bed of Fritos topped with cheese and onions.  Texans love it so much that the Taco Bells in TX even have a special “Frito Burrito” which is basically the pie in a tortilla. Here’s what that gorgeousness looks like:

But I digress.  I think I’m going to have a Frito Pie on Day 13.  Will you hate me?  I hope not.  I like to do what I say I’m going to do, and i said I’m going to eat Vegan for 21 days.  Maybe I won’t stray for even just one meal, and see this ship to the harbor.

I’m telling you though, I think some cheese would do me good.

Leave a Reply

