Vegan Out: Day 11

Day 11: The “Wednesday” of my project, and the saddest picture day thus far.   Today was insane at work, and I scarfed down breakfast and lunch at my desk, so sadly I don’t have much to report.

Breakfast was an apple and the most delicious flavor of Luna Bar: Chocolate Peppermint Stick

Other favorite bar flavors, for my lovely girl Abbey: Lara – Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough & Pecan Pie.  Luna – Chocolate Peppermint Stick, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut, Cookies & Cream.  Clif Mojo – Peanut Butter Pretzel, Mountain Mix.  Regular Clif – Mint Chocolate and White Chocolate Macadamia Nut.  Enjoy!!

Lunch was my version of a Bento Box.  Carrots, Cucumbers, Crackers, Hummus, Apples and of course, my beloved Soy Pudding.

I’m beginning to become worried that I’m not consuming enough calories, (despite being full at every meal) so I’m going to try to bump up my snacking.  4pm brought along the third apple of the day, with some Peanut Butter.

After work, and quite lovely Skype date with my man, I headed over to the Irish Snug for their weekly run club meeting.  I hadn’t ran in a while, so the three miles felt a bit brutal.  I was ravenously hungry on the run and focused on the beer that was waiting for me at the bar.  Getting back to the bar with Abbey, I quickly had one beer, then another (The lovely Honey Brown from JW Dundee) and also a giant basket of french fries.  I honestly thought I would feel sick after eating all that, but turns out I’m enjoying the full tummy feeling after all those potatoes.  I was pooped when I got back home and quickly fell asleep, so I didn’t have a chance to redeem all that fry-age with some greens.   Maybe tomorrow!

On a strange side note, I rarely remember my dreams, but last night I spent the entire night (in my dreams) eating steaks and loaded baked potatoes.  I even remember thinking in the dream, “Well, this throws the Vegan thing right out the window.”

So weird!

 

 

2 responses to “Vegan Out: Day 11

  1. mack October 8, 2010 at 10:53 am

    I’m seeing a reoccurring theme of chocolate 😉 How do you know that it is vegan? Do you look for something, or lack of on the ingredient list?

    • Meghan October 8, 2010 at 11:47 am

      There’s always a recurring theme of chocolate in my diet 🙂 I’m definitely reading labels, but don’t have to with the chocolate stuff- there’s a lovely “V” for vegan on the packaging for my Zen Soy pudding, and the cookies I buy at Whole Foods are labeled Vegan as well. So I don’t really have to do that much investigating!

Leave a Reply

