Vegan Out: Day 10

Well, I’m about halfway through my three-week project and I’m a little sad to report that I’m not really feeling any positive effects from this switch to veganism. I was really hoping that I would be sleeping better and that some skin issues I am having would clear up. This has not been the case, but I’m only halfway through so I guess there is still hope. All that has resulted, thus far, is that I’m consistently waking up hungry in the middle of the night, but am too lazy to get up and feed myself. Plus, who wants to eat at 2am? It’s not 2001 and I’m not drunk in the Denton, TX Whataburger with my friends, so it’s not happening. Let’s do day 10 in reverse, shall we?

My nighttime snack was an episode of Law & Order: SVU, a local beer and the rest of the banana chips.

It is Wednesday, which means I babysat. Getting puked on by a 3 month old ain’t no thang after another delicious Falafel & Hummus meal from Jersualem. Might make that stop a weekly occurrence. 

Aaand they’re gone

I went home for lunch and gave Daiya cheese another go. This time, it was a rousing success! I made “Cheesy” Pizza Melts with Ezekiel Bread, Veggie Smart Prego, Daiya, Spinach and Tomatoes. Just turned the oven on to 35o and got everything crunchy/melty/warm/wilted in two stages. Stage 1: Sauce & Cheeze.  Bake

Step 2: Add Veggies. Bake again!

I cut these guys into manageable pieces and went to town! 

Can anyone guess what I had for breakfast? Since I only have one regular reader (Hi babe!) I won’t post yet another Apple & Peanut Butter with a side of banana chips photo. Instead, I think I’ll post a picture that will be more exciting for said reader. Check out my push up arms! I can do 5 in a row now – might shoot for 6 today.  Woot!

 

 

 

One response to “Vegan Out: Day 10

  1. Preston October 7, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    Bella, You might not be sleeping well, but you look amazing!

Leave a Reply

