The Kitchen

My dad took me out for an amazing dinner at The Kitchen in Boulder on Friday.  What a beautiful restaurant…I had a beer downstairs but we eventually moved upstairs for dinner.  They have two different menus for the differing floors, which is really interesting!

While downstairs, I enjoyed the simplistic decor

And picked out what I would have eaten from the menu

Moving upstairs, I quickly jumped on one of the starters – Garlic Fries.  They were ah-mazing

They didn’t have any Veg Mains available, so I opted for two starters

Corn Flan

And Squash Blossoms with Ricotta Cheese Stuffing

Wow.  The Corn Flan was so creamy and savory, while the Squash Blossoms were served with thinly sliced grilled zucchini.  They had such a smoky grilled flavor that I would have been happy with just an entire plate of them.

My dad and I both love Toffee, so naturally we chose the Sticky Toffee Pudding for dessert.  Here’s the picture that was taken after we attempted to re-assemble the dish after a few bites were taken…

This might have been one of my favorite meals I’ve had in Colorado.  I know I say that a lot, which I can only assume means that the Denver/Boulder dining scene is constantly improving which makes me a really happy lady!

Thanks again, Dad!

2 responses to “The Kitchen

  1. Preston August 24, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    Bella, You always seem to be having an amzaing time in Denver. I’m jealous!

  2. Kevin August 25, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    You’re welcome, sweetie! It was truly wonderful, and I’m looking forward to our next outing as soon as I move to Evergreen. My apologies for attacking the sticky toffee pudding like a starving man before you had a chance to shoot it!

Leave a Reply

