Breckenridge – Day 1

Watch out Breckenridge!  The Rubles have arrived!

We’re staying in a beautiful house just outside of town.  Check out the view from the back deck

First stop in Breck was Crepes a la Cart – my cousins’ favorite spot.  Meet Alex & Emily

They have savory and sweet crepes – on the right is my Crepe Suzette (Butter, Sugar & Grand Marnier)

The girls opted for something a bit more decadent – Smores Crepes

We dug in – the crepes were great but probably not the best pre-dinner snack

After crepes, we met our family at Empire Burger for dinner.  Here’s me and my foxy grandparents

My cousin Logan spent most of dinner checking out the scene below the restaurant

We dug in to burgers… I had a really tasty portabello sandwich with guacamole

And some out of this world Onion Rings

Crepe + Onion Rings = Happy Tummyache

Leave a comment