This Last Week

I’m slacking!  Here’s a ton of photos from the past week’s events.  Last Friday (the 16th) my lovely friend Lauren was in town from New York, so we met up for brunch after I got off at noon.  (Half day Fridays in the summer are THE BEST!)

Started the weekend off at Snooze with a Mimosa

The dish that unceremoniously ended my three days of Vegan-ness…Caprese Benedict

After brunch we went shopping.  (Always a good idea to hit the Nordstrom yearly sale when boozed up, right?)

Dinner was at Venue, one of my favorite restaurants in Denver.  They  have wonderful food and good service, but professional photographers they are not…

Take 1

Take 2

Fortunately my photo skills came through for la comida

Dumplings with Asparagus and Mushrooms

Here fishy fishy!  My halibut…

That pretty much wraps up my Friday Funday with Lauren.

My mama came in town on Saturday and we went to the Molly Brown House (which is in my amazing neighborhood!)


Everything in this home is pre-1920, so I absolutely loved it.  And did you know that Miss Margaret Brown was never called Molly during her lifetime?  That nickname was coined for the stage production of “The Unsinkable Molly Brown” as Molly was easier to write into songs than “Margaret”  I wonder how the outspoken Mrs. Brown would feel about that?

Mama-Molly

Meg-Molly

The greatness kept going on Tuesday, with the Kings of Leon concert

And some QPT (Quality Pool Time) on Friday at Genevieve’s place, which looks more like a snazzy resort

I wore SPF 85 by the pool so unfortunately I’m not any less vampire-ish than I was before

I’ll leave you all with my new favorite beer…Karma by Avery Brewing. Love the label, love the name, love the taste!

Cheers, Amigos!

One response to “This Last Week

  1. Preston July 26, 2010 at 10:39 am

    Bella, looks like you had a fun week. I’m always curious to what’s coming next.

Leave a Reply

