Oh My Almonds….

A quick trip to Whole Foods last night yielded a discovery of Darwinian proportions

Amigos, meet my new best friend, Almond “Cheese”

Check out those stats!  Almost no fat + 7g Protein?! Amazing.

I quickly combined my two favorite dinners- ‘dilla and snack plate

The Almond “cheese” melted around my spinach, just like the real thing

If you want to know how it tasted, just check out my expression below

(plus my cool chef bandana)

I have successfully created a completely healthy quesadilla.  I think I’ll go die of happiness now.

One response to “Oh My Almonds….

  1. Preston July 26, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    Way to go Bella on finding good alternative!

Leave a Reply

