Bella & Stella

Tuesday was a long one, with my flight from Boston arriving after midnight and then not getting home until 1:30.  After a short sleep and full work day, I was rejuvenated at the idea of heading to Kellie’s beloved studio for a Stella & Dot jewelry party.  Girlfriends, gorgeous jewelry, wine and snacks? It doesn’t get much better.

But before heading to Kel’s, I had to do some pre-cocktail carbo loading.  I’m quite proud of what I concocted after a weekend away without a return trip to the grocery store.  We’re talking scraping the bottom of the barrel fridge here…

I sautéed some broccoli in garlic, white wine and soy sauce.  At the same time, I cooked some whole wheat noodles and then added those to the hot skillet with broccoli for a quick pan fry.

I added some red pepper for spice, and was really happy with the results!  Light & Tasty

Then it was off to Kellie’s Studio.  Kel is an amazing photographer, and I’m in love with both her work and her studio space.  It’s so comfortable and perfectly farmhouse shabby chic.  I tell her all the time I want to live there.

Wall in the Shared Kitchen

Vintage Plates in the Kitchen

But enough geeking out over exposed brick…on to the party!  Stella & Dot has gorgeous jewelry

Lots to try on…

I ended up with a new necklace and earrings that I’m sure I’ll show off later.

What I didn’t photograph was the snackalicious spread!  After eating tons of hummus & dippers, along with quite a few brownies, I left the party with a round tummy and diminished pocketbook.  Meaning fun was had by all!

One response to “Bella & Stella

  1. Preston July 9, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Kellie’s work looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

