Roughage

I was quite proud of myself yesterday as I not only FINALLY went to the grocery store, I also began running in advance of Memorial Day’s Bolder Boulder 10k.   Okay, not huge accomplishments…but I’ve taken a few weeks off running (partially in favor of Hot Yoga the past week) which makes beginning again rather painful. 

I celebrated my 2 miles with a glass of my new favorite wine.

I enjoyed this at $8 a glass with a dinner last week and was happy to find it at my local liquor store for only $11 a bottle.  Man those restaurant folk know where to make their money!

Picked up some Pink Ladies &  Peaches

And the most hearty, crunchy chips I’ve had in an age

Proceeded to much on chips and work on dinner

Major Roughage: Chopped Broccoli, Red & Green Cabbage, Carrots, Liberal Scoop of Hummus

The result was a tasty, spreadable mess topped with Siriacha.  Pitas for scooping.

Loved it and was so full after

Catch you all tomorrow for a post about beers & the beautiful game!

3 responses to “Roughage

  1. Meghan May 5, 2010 at 11:39 am

    I have to comment that I have eaten an entire head of broccoli in just two meals b/c of that Roughage mess…and I love the crunch from the cabbage!

  2. mack May 7, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Meghan, I need running motivational tips! I can’t get my motor started!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Runday «

Leave a Reply

