Food from Containers

I should just re-name this blog “Meghan refuses to cook for herself” because that’s just been the case lately. 

Breakfast was standard Clif, but best flavor ever

Lunch from a box: Tofu Masala, Vegetable Dal, Rice Pliaf and Mixed Veggies from Whole Foods

…could have used some Siriacha

My office is above a restaurant, but never eat there.  Check out yesterday’s “special” for an idea as to why

Last night I got home at about 8:30, put my stuff down and left my condo on foot.

I returned shortly thereafter with the following snacks

And Kung Pao Tofu that was off tha chain

I was worried about only getting  tofu, broccoli and peanuts in  this dish, but to my gleeful surprise it was filled with onions, peppers, mushrooms, water chestnuts, celery and peas.  This will definitely become a repeat offender  dinner at Chez Meg. 

One response to “Food from Containers

  1. Preston April 28, 2010 at 10:49 am

    I’m confused as to why the downstairs restaurant’s daily special is a problem?

Leave a Reply

