Back to Boston

I haven’t blogged in a few weeks, mostly because I’ve been incredibly busy at work and also eating a bunch of bad food like I’m auditioning for the next season of Man vs. Food.  Who wants to see a picture of the fried shrimp basket I sucked down last night?  (The word “Basket” implies that whatever you’ve ordered comes served on a heaping mound of fries) I certainly don’t need a visual reminder, my tummy ache will suffice.

 So yes, there has been some tremendously bad eating, some crazy work days and one fantastic trip to Boston to see the big guy.  Here are my three favorite pictures from the trip:

My favorite tree on Hanover Street

Our feet on the T

A shared Veggie Pizza and pitcher of Sam at Reginas make for the best late night date

To conclude this post in a rather depressing way, a food item that I had previously thought was just a comic marketing ploy to generate talk about KFC is actually a menu item now.  Meet the Double Down, a “sandwich” that consists of mayo, bacon and cheese between two fried chicken breasts.   I have no words. 

3 responses to “Back to Boston

  1. Emily April 15, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Glad you had a great visit with Preston!!! Miss ya!!!

  2. ringered April 16, 2010 at 6:17 am

    I’ve never been to Boston. Always wanted to go though… I’ll remember what you said about the food :p
    Cooper,
    http://www.ringered.wordpress.com

  3. Meghan April 16, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Cooper – I’ve really enjoyed the food in Boston. All the bad eating I’ve done has been in Denver…well, except for that big veggie pizza. 🙂

Leave a Reply

