MIA sans Paper Planes

The Big Guy is moving to Boston.  I’ve avoided thinking about it, talking about it and writing about it for as long as possible, but I cannot avoid it any longer: He is leaving Sunday.  I’m very excited for his new opportunity and very selfishly sad for myself because I have to stay behind in Denver.  As I help him wrap up his life in Colorado over the next few days, I won’t be blogging. 

I’m devastated to be losing daily access to my best friend, but am ready to navigate this curve that has been thrown into our relationship.   It is going to be difficult, but I know we are going to make it work.  Sometimes you just have to have some faith, close your eyes and LEAP!

One response to “MIA sans Paper Planes

  1. Ash January 28, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    thinking about you and wishing preston safe travels! new journeys can be exciting and traveling is always fun! love you.

Leave a Reply

