Out with the old…

It is with a twinge of sadness that I (finally) bid farewell to the not-really-made-for-running running shoes I’ve been wearing for the past year and a half.  They took me from a complaining beginner who was barely able to run half a mile to a screaming-as-I-crossed-the-finish-line first time Half Marathoner.  The big guy suggested treating myself feet to new kicks at various points throughout my training process, and was met with staunch resistance.  I was scared my new shoes would hurt, give me blisters, not feel as worn in and beat down as my trusty Pumas.  But upon visiting REI‘s post-holiday sale I finally caved and bought some snazzy new Mizunos.  Hopefully they will take me from my first half marathon to my first whole 26.2!

2 responses to “Out with the old…

  1. carissajaded January 4, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    Ah girl!! I love having white shoes!! Love the new kicks!!

  2. bellabroccoli January 4, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    It’s so funny that you love white shoes- I hate them! I feel like they make me look like a wannabe runner! 🙂

Leave a Reply

